2017 01 Muenchner Hof-3808.jpg

ALTÖTTING

AT IT'S BEST

Welcome to Hotel Münchner Hof.

 

Our fully refurbished building is located in the former home to the Canons of Altötting and gives you the best view on the famous Kapellplatz. Our house offers 24 hotel rooms, breakfast buffet at our restaurant, a large summer terrace as well as excellent service for your perfect stay. Enjoy our well-established and guest-orientated service on any occasion: business trip, family trip, pilgrimage or short weekend break.

Bett & Bike

_MG_8803.jpg

As an ADFC-certified bett + bike company, we have a big heart for cyclists and we have specially adjusted to the needs of cycling guests. This includes, for example, a room to store your bicycles and to dry your clothes and equipment, repair kits, tour recommendations and much more. You can also obtain maps of the Inn-Salzach cycling region from us free of charge.

You are welcome to stay with us for just one night, but the Inn-Salzach cycling region also offers you plenty of experiences for a longer stay. From your accommodation you can comfortably enter the 1,500 kilometer network of cycle paths in the region, discover the area on daily stages, stop in one of the many shady beer gardens in our rustic private breweries and relax with us after the tours.

RadReiseRegion

_MG_5873.jpg

The 24 themed tours of the Inn-Salzach RadReiseRegion not only make you want to have fun cycling through forests and meadows, along river banks and through the hill country, but they also tempt you to descend again and again and explore the area on foot, visit a museum, Jump into a lake or take a leisurely stroll through one of the Mediterranean Inn-Salzach town squares. In the 55 locations of the Inn-Salzach region there are also a multitude of historical locations - castles, churches, monasteries and moated castles - as well as special natural treasures and contemporary witnesses of the recent past.

All cycle routes meet different demands, both in length (28 to 83 kilometers) and in terms of the physical challenge (122 meters in altitude over 40 kilometers up to 724 meters in altitude over 58 kilometers). Uniform information boards along the paths refer to special features, sights, excursion destinations and much more. A well-developed service infrastructure with bike rental stations, workshops, e-bike filling stations and automatic hose dispensers can be found nationwide. It is also possible to take bicycles with you on the Südostbayernbahn railway network and especially families with children have the opportunity to shorten tours. The uniform and well-marked overall network of trails offers day and touring cyclists as well as cycling holidaymakers perfect conditions for an active and unforgettable stay.

 

Inn-Salzach

_MG_6179.jpg

Inn-Salzach: The Inn-Salzach holiday region begins a good forty kilometers east of Munich and extends to the German-Austrian border. The visitor magnets include the longest castle in the world in Burghausen, the pilgrimage and pilgrimage site Altötting and the traditional trading town of Mühldorf with its classic Inn-Salzach architecture. Numerous cycling and hiking trails along the Inn and Salzach, the European reserve "Unterer Inn", historical gems, monasteries and museums, golf courses, excursion destinations and events in the 55 locations guarantee plenty of variety all year round. The region excels in culinary terms with its small craft breweries, renowned star chefs and organic producers.

To the themed tours and further information about the RadReiseRegion Inn-Salzach:

Rad Region Inn-Salzach

DIE NEUE

RADREISE
REGION
INN-SALZACH

Radfahren auf neuem Qualitätsniveau in der jüngsten RadReiseRegion Deutschlands: Das verspricht das Rad-Erlebnis „HIN UND WEG“ in der Inn-Salzach-Region. Anfang 2020 wurde die Region vom Allgemeinen Deutschen Fahrrad-Club e.V. (ADFC) mit dem Qualitätssiegel RadReiseRegion ausgezeichnet. Nur Regionen, die nachhaltig die Planung ihrer Radwege und eines darauf abgestimmten touristischen Angebots über Jahre vorangetrieben haben, werden mit dieser Qualitätsauszeichnung belohnt. 

Bett & Bike

Als ADFC-zertifizierter bett+bike Betrieb haben wir ein großes Herz für Radler und uns speziell auf die Bedürfnisse von Rad fahrenden Gästen eingestellt. Dazu gehören beispielsweise ein Raum zur Aufbewahrung Ihrer Fahrräder und zum Trocknen Ihrer Kleidung und Ausrüstung, Reparatur-Sets, Touren-Empfehlungen und vieles mehr. Auch Kartenmaterial rund um die Radregion Inn-Salzach erhalten Sie bei uns kostenfrei. 

Bei uns können Sie gerne nur für eine Nacht bleiben, die Radregion Inn-Salzach bietet Ihnen aber auch reichlich Erlebnisse für einen längeren Aufenthalt. Von Ihrer Unterkunft aus können Sie bequem in das 1.500 Kilometer lange Radwegenetz der Region einsteigen, die Umgebung auf Tagesetappen entdecken, in einen der vielen schattigen Biergärten unserer urigen Privatbrauereien einkehren und nach den Touren genüsslich bei uns entspannen. 

RadReiseRegion

Die 24 Thementouren der RadReiseRegion Inn-Salzach machen nicht nur Lust auf ein flottes Radvergnügen durch Wälder und Wiesen, entlang von Flussufern und durchs Hügelland, sondern sie verführen auch dazu, immer wieder abzusteigen und die Gegend zu Fuß zu erkunden, ein Museum zu besuchen, in einen See zu springen oder gemütlich über einen der mediterranen Inn-Salzach Stadtplätze zu bummeln. In den 55 Orten der Inn-Salzach Region findet sich zudem eine Vielzahl geschichtsträchtiger Schauplätze – Burgen, Kirchen, Klöster und Wasserschlösser – ebenso wie besondere Naturschätze sowie Zeitzeugen der jüngeren Vergangenheit. 

Alle Radrouten erfüllen unterschiedliche Ansprüche, sowohl in der Länge (28 bis 83 Kilometer) als auch bezogen auf die konditionelle Herausforderung (122 Höhenmeter auf 40 Kilometern bis hin zu 724 Höhenmeter auf 58 Kilometern). Einheitliche Info-Tafeln entlang der Wege verweisen auf Besonderheiten, Sehenswürdigkeiten, Ausflugsziele und vieles mehr. Flächendeckend ist eine bestens ausgebaute Service-Infrastruktur mit Radverleihstationen, Werkstätten, E-Bike-Tankstellen und Schlauchautomaten vorzufinden. Auch die Fahrradmitnahme im Bahnnetz der Südostbayernbahn ist möglich und bietet gerade Familien mit Kindern die Gelegenheit, Touren einfach abzukürzen. Das einheitlich und bestens markierte Gesamt-Wegenetz bietet Tages- und Tourenradfahrern ebenso wie Radurlaubern perfekte Bedingungen für einen aktiven und unvergesslichen Aufenthalt.

Inn-Salzach

Inn-Salzach: Gut vierzig Kilometer östlich von München beginnt die Ferienregion Inn-Salzach, die sich bis zur deutsch-österreichischen Grenze erstreckt. Zu den Besuchermagneten zählen die längste Burg der Welt in Burghausen, der Wallfahrts- und Pilgerort Altötting und die traditionsreiche Handelsstadt Mühldorf in klassischer Inn-Salzach-Architektur. Zahlreiche Rad- und Wanderwege entlang von Inn und Salzach, das Europareservat „Unterer Inn“, historische Kleinode, Klöster und Museen, Golfplätze, Ausflugsziele und Veranstaltungen in den 55 Orten garantieren jede Menge Abwechslung rund ums Jahr. Kulinarisch tut sich die Region durch kleine Handwerksbrauereien, renommierte Sterneköche und Bioproduzenten hervor. 

Zu den Thementouren und zu weiteren Informationen der RadReiseRegion Inn-Salzach:

Rad Region Inn-Salzach

Hotel Münchner Hof

Kapellplatz 12 

84503 Altötting  |  +49 (0)8671 6868

hotel@muenchnerhof-altoetting.de

© 2020 Altenbuchner KG

bett+bike Logo_4c.jpg